Hats, hats, hats…they’re everywhere!

I know, I know I haven’t been posting much but with a surprise trip to Milan thanks to my lovely hubby, my eldest being off school and my recent obsession with making hats along with lots of orders I haven’t had much chance for anything else!

 

I thought while I have a spare couple of minutes I would post you some pictures of the hats I have been making. First up is minions, I am sure you have noticed they are everywhere so I came up with this pattern for hats 

ImageThen I was asked for one but with a pink trim so this is the result

ImageAnd then I went with a purple one…

Image

 

And from minions to angry birds

Image

 

Then I thought it was time to do something a little more grown up so I found a pattern from ELK studios and made this houndstooth hat

Imagebut then I wanted something a bit more fun so with my love of granny squares and bright colours I threw together this rainbow granny hat. I love it but my hubby thinks I am mad, what do you think?

Image

 

And so far that’s all the hats I have been making (if you take into account I have made around 15 minions so far!!) I think I am going a bit hat mad.  I have a couple of other ideas for new hats too which I will try to get made up when I get another spare hour or two!

If you would like to take a look at any of my other creations come and take a look over on my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/shellescozycrochet 

 

4 thoughts on “Hats, hats, hats…they’re everywhere!

  1. I love the granny hat, and yes, my hubby thinks I’m mad too! Maybe one day the men in our lives might come to appreciate and love yarn as much as we do… I’m not holding my breath though 😀

Leave a Reply

