Cookie Monster

Good afternoon all

I have been busy making a blanket for my friends new baby, she asked for a cookie monster so I started sketching out some ideas

Image

 

This is the one that I decided to go with. It got a little fiddly with 5 balls of wool attached to it at one point but it looked like it was going ok

Image

 

Then I needed to add some eyes. I think they look better done as a round and added on later than being part of the pattern

Image

 

Once he was all done, I decided to make some cookies for the edge, so here is the finished blanket…I hope it is well loved 🙂

Image

 

Leave a Reply

