Baby blankets

I have been going a bit mad on character baby blankets at the moment, it all started when my friend asked me to make her a cookie monster for her new baby which turned out quite well…

Image

 

Then another friend asked for Elmo…

Image

 

And of course once you start everyone wants one!! So far I have made 2 of each and even moved onto Animal..

Image

 

I have another Animal to make for my mini man when I get a spare few hours…which at the minute could be a while off!  I am currently working on yoda and have a big bird one to make (when I have drawn out a design).  Its getting to that time of year so lots of blankets for babies prams which is keeping me busy as well as hats, scarves and hotwater bottle covers.  Its just the way I like it!

 

Hope you are all keeping busy and don’t forget if there is anything you would like that I have made please pop over to see me at http://www.shellescozycrochet.co.uk

Leave a Reply

